About Us

USI Federal Credit Union was organized in 1959 as a non-profit financial cooperative.  The purpose of the Credit Union’s was to serve the employees of USI and their families and today we continue the tradition.

Credit Union members are the actual owners of the credit union. When you deposit money into your account, you are buying shares in your credit union. You share in the credit union earnings in the form of dividends and benefits.

We offer a wide variety of services designed to meet your financial needs.

You have a voice in your credit union and we want to hear from you. Each year we have an annual meeting and members vote to fill the positions on the Board of Directors. We encourage you to get involved. Remember, this is YOUR credit union.

The credit union is supported by three organizations, Staff, Board of Directors and Supervisory Committee.

The credit union staff consists of:

CEO/Manager:  Lupita Llanes – 713-209-1310
Loan Officer: Stephanie Hollis – 713-209-1255
Member Services Associate: Mitsy Parton – 713-209-1311.

All member complaints should be sent directly to Lupita Llanes.

The Board of Directors governs the activities of the credit union and sets its policies and guidelines. Our goal is to provide outstanding service to our members. Your elected officials for 2018 are:

Tom Odom – President
Pat Perrone – Vice President
John Hearn – Secretary
Jake Leavins – Treasurer
Steve Lowry – Membership
Judy Hickey – Promotions
Pat Boyle – Information Security Officer

The Supervisory Committee is responsible for auditing financial controls of the credit union and ensuring that management practices and procedures safeguard the assets of members. The appointed officials for 2017 are:

Tom Butler – Chairman
Cheryl Marshall – Vice Chairman